Thurles Sarsfields

Founded 1884

Co. Tipperary

Contact Us

Name: Thurles Sarsfields GAA Club

Address: 'Clonard', Killinan, Thurles, Co. Tipperary

Contact Person: John Maher (Club Secretary)


Clubhouse Phone Number: (0504) 21681

Executive Committee 2021

President: Martin Maher

Vice-Presidents: Liam O’ Donnchú, Ger Corbett, Tom Barry, Dick Maher, Michael Maher, Jackie Cooke, Philip Leahy, Thomas Callanan

Chairman: John Cahill

Vice-Chairman: David O'Dwyer

Secretary: John Maher (

Assistant Secretary: Peter Donnelly

Treasurer: John Smith

P.R.O.: Sean Smith (

Registrar: Paul Maher

Camoige chairperson – Katie McCormack

Ladies Football chairperson – Amy O’Gorman

Childrens Officer – Deirdre Lanigan

Player rep – Peter Maher

Chair Finance sub-committee – Michael Gleeson

Chair Facilities and Development sub-committee – Franz Mockler

Health & Wellbeing officer – Emma Carey

Coaching and Games officer – Barry O’Dwyer

Community Development officer – Conor Stakelum

County Board Rep: Peter Lanigan

Mid Board Rep: Joe Barrett


Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play